

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: CABINET

Date and Time: WEDNESDAY, 2 OCTOBER 2019, AT 10.00 AM*

Place: COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - ask for Matt Wisdom Email: democratic@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 4 September 2019 as a correct record.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. ELECTORAL REVIEW OF NEW FOREST DISTRICT COUNCIL - COUNCIL SIZE SUBMISSION (Pages 1 - 24)

To consider the proposed Council Size submission to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE), on behalf of New Forest District Council, and related issues.

5. DATES OF MEETINGS

To agree the following dates of meetings of the Cabinet (All Wednesdays starting at 10.00 a.m.)

 3 June 2020
 2 December 2020

 1 July 2020
 3 February 2021

 5 August 2020
 3 March 2021

 2 September 2020
 7 April 2021

 7 October 2020
 5 May 2021

4 November 2020

To:	Councillors	Councillors
	Diane Andrews	Jeremy Heron
	Jill Cleary	Alison Hoare
	Michael Harris	Barry Rickman (Chairman)
	Edward Heron (Vice-Chairman)	Mark Steele